Associate Members

Associate Membership of the AIDGC is open to:

  • Persons who demonstrate an interest in the aims of the AIDGC and in the storage, handling and use of selected classes/divisions of dangerous goods but who have not completed formal competency assessment to become full AIDGC Members.
  • Within its rules of membership, AIDGC does not recognise Associate Members as being eligible to consult or provide expert advice.
  • Persons who no longer wish to maintain AIDGC Membership status because of retirement.

Dave Afshari

  • Fire Engineering solutions
  • EAST BRISBANE QLD
  • Phone: 0401409811
  • Email: davoudafshari@gmail.com

Ross Bootes

  • WorkSafe Victoria
  • - VIC
  • Phone: (03) 8663 5069
  • Email: ross_bootes@worksafe.vic.gov.au

Grant Breeze

  • Store-Safe
  • Matraville NSW
  • Phone: 02 9661 6900
  • Email: gbreeze@store-safe.com

Paul Brown

  • PAB Logistics
  • Bellmere QLD
  • Phone: 0498270437
  • Email: paul@pablogistics.com

Browyn Cochrane

  • 3M Australia Pty Limited
  • - NSW
  • Phone: (02) 9688 9034
  • Email: bncochrane@mmm.com

Mark Cossins

  • Comcare
  • Sydney NSW
  • Phone: 02 8218 3736
  • Email: cossins.mark@comcare.gov.au
  • Description:
    Senior Inspector

William Danaher

  • Risk Management Intercontinental Pty Ltd
  • Ascot QLD
  • Phone: 07 3256 2444
  • Email: office@rmipl.com.au

Stephen Downey

  • Jantec Compliance
  • Tewantin QLD
  • Phone: 0438 394 269
  • Email: auditor@jantec.com.au
  • Description:
    Hazardous Area Auditor;RABQSA Principle Auditor (DG,OHS,Plant);Electrical Forensic Engineering;Hazardous Area Classifications.

Margaret Ewings

  • inTOTUM Pty Ltd
  • Banyo QLD
  • Phone: 0417 721 235
  • Email: mewings@intotum.com.au

Dinesh Yadav Gadela

  • Pascoes Pty Ltd
  • Wentworthville NSW
  • Phone: 0430793376
  • Email: dinesh.gadela@gmail.com
  • Description:
    Dangerous Goods Consultant, Storage and Handling, Labeling, Compliance, Licences, OH&S, Risk Assessments and Management, Site Safety Management, Quality and Safety Policies and AUDITS

Clark Gormley

  • Nova Process Engineers
  • Merewether NSW
  • Phone: 0407225441
  • Email: clark.gormley@novaprocessengineers.com

Andrew Hahn

  • Marair Dangerous Goods Specialists Pty Ltd
  • Tullamarine VIC
  • Phone: 03 9335 2699
  • Email: andrew@marair.com.au

Pamela Hoobin

  • CSIRO
  • Mount Waverley VIC
  • Phone: (03) 9545 2823
  • Email: pamela.hoobin@CSIRO.au

Robert Hoogervorst

  • DGM Australia
  • Brisbane Airport QLD
  • Phone: 07 30402402
  • Email: robert@dgm-australia.com.au

Don Johnston

  • Environmental Petroleum Systems
  • Cheltenham VIC
  • Phone: 0419 321 998
  • Email: petenv@optusnet.com.au
  • Description:
    Dangerous Goods Consultants, Senior Permit nOfficer for Caltex & 7-Eleven.

John Kells

  • Kells Training Centre
  • St Marys NSW
  • Phone: 02 9834 1391
  • Email: jkells@kellstraining.com.au

Esther Kow

  • ChemAlert
  • West Perth WA
  • Phone: 089 322 1711
  • Email: estherk@rmt.com.au

David Lewis

  • Kiah Consulting
  • Lane Cove NSW
  • Phone: 0431996608
  • Email: davidalewis@hotmail.com

Andrew Maunder

  • Safetylec Management Solutions
  • Cairns QLD
  • Phone: (07) 4031 0585
  • Email: andrew@safetylec.com.au

Robert Mays

  • The Mays Solution
  • Port Stephens NSW
  • Phone: 0458 051 258
  • Email: robert.j.mays@gmail.com

Raoul McAlister

  • RDM Solutions
  • Port Willunga SA
  • Phone: 0400-291-776
  • Email: mcraoul699@gmail.com

Kathryn Miller

  • West Perth WA
  • Phone: 08 9322 1711

Bradley Morrison

  • TIME Education and Training
  • Mile End SA
  • Phone: 0412 846 669
  • Email: brad@time.net.au
  • Description:
    Transport, Warehousing Training.

Ross Murphy

  • Castellan Consulting
  • Riana TAS
  • Phone: (03) 6437 6152
  • Email: ross.murphy@castellan.com.au

Venkatesan Narayanaswamy

  • WSP/Parsons Brinckerhoff
  • Perth WA
  • Phone: 08 92173203
  • Email: venky.narayanaswamy@wsp.com

Gregory Nicholls

  • DG Compliance Pty Ltd
  • Brendale QLD
  • Phone: 07 32611330
  • Email: greg@dgcompliance.com.au
  • Description:
    Specialising in: 1. Flammable & combustible liquids. 2. SMS & Compliance audits 3. Environmental remediation of contaminated sites 4. Risk assessment & hazard identification. 5. Decommission, removal & installation of fuel systems. 6. Integrity testing 7.Confined space entry 8. WHSO

Felix Nieuwenhuizen

  • CNF & Associates Pty Ltd
  • Gladesville NSW
  • Phone: (02) 9816 1577
  • Email: felix.nieuwenhuizen@cnfa.com.au

Lewis Nottidge

  • Elgas
  • West Ryde NSW
  • Phone: 02 9672 0777
  • Email: lewis.nottidge@elgas.com.au

Daryl Osborne

  • D W Osborne Consulting Pty Ltd
  • Eastwood NSW
  • Phone: 0412 861 229
  • Email: dwosborne@optusnet.com.au

Thomas Overton

  • Kleinfelder Australia Pty Ltd
  • Cardiff NSW
  • Phone: 0249495200
  • Email: thoverton80@gmail.com

Albert Oziewicz

  • Queensland Transport & Main Roads
  • Garbutt QLD
  • Phone: 1300 784 535
  • Email: albert.z.oziewicz@tmr.qld.gov.au

Frank Perl

  • Oilchem Pty. Ltd.
  • Heathcote VIC
  • Phone: (03) 9401 3377
  • Email: frank@oilchem.com.au

Ben Phillips

  • TFA Project Group
  • Docklands VIC
  • Phone: 0409 877 467
  • Email: ben.phillips@tfa.com.au
  • Description:
    Dangerous goods consultant specialising in various classes of dangerous goods.

Branko Poljak

  • Projectvision Consulting Pty Ltd
  • Newington NSW
  • Phone: 02 9748 8831
  • Email: b.poljak@projectvision.com.au
  • Description:
    Consulting and Construction services

John Rens

  • Department of Transport and Main Roads
  • Garbutt QLD
  • Phone: 07 4758 7539
  • Email: cjrens@gmail.com

Peter Roche

  • Hazknow Ltd
  • - NSW
  • Phone: (+64) 21 470 278
  • Email: hazknow@clear.net.nz

Joe Rodgers-Falk

  • Valspar Paint (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • Baulkham Hills NSW
  • Phone: (02) 8867 3313
  • Email: rodgerj@valspar.com

Michael Ryan

  • Robson Environmental
  • Fyswick ACT
  • Phone: 02 6239 5656
  • Email: michael.ryan3@uqconnect.edu.au

Trevor Savage

  • SafeWork NSW
  • Gosford NSW
  • Phone: 02 4321 5698
  • Email: trevor.savage@safework.nsw.gov.au

Maria Silk Young

  • Chemical System Consulting / H2O Rx
  • Lane Cove NSW
  • Phone: 0409 784 236
  • Email: maria@h2orx.com.au
  • Description:
    "Chemical System Consulting (CSC) is an Australian-based Dangerous Goods consulting and technical training group.Our Engineers and OHS&E professionals have core competencies in the safe storage and handling of Dangerous Goods.CSC's sister company, H2O Rx, supply chemical process equipment."

Jeffrey Simpson

  • Haztech Environmental
  • Ashburton VIC
  • Phone: 03 9885 1269
  • Email: jeff.simpson@haztech.com.au

Philip Skinner

  • Arriscar Pty Limited
  • Sydney NSW
  • Phone: 02 9089 8804
  • Email: philip.skinner@arriscar.com.au

Elysha Taylor

  • CETEC
  • St Leonards NSW
  • Phone: 02 9966 9211
  • Email: taylor.elysha@gmail.com

Kurt Thoren

  • AECOM
  • Fortitude Valley QLD
  • Phone: 07 3553 3972
  • Email: kurt.thoren@aecom.com

Michael Tilden

  • SafeWork NSW
  • Gosford NSW
  • Phone: 02 4321 4528
  • Email: michael.tilden@safework.nsw.gov.au

Ben Tornatore

  • EcolabPty Ltd (TA NalcoWater)
  • Cheltenham VIC
  • Phone: 03 8586 3209

Ron Visser

  • RAV DG Services
  • Madeley WA
  • Phone: 0417 872 973
  • Email: ravisser@ravdg.com.au

Peter Vitali

  • ChemVit Consulting Pty Ltd
  • ESSENDON FIELDS VIC
  • Phone: 0411 258 266
  • Email: peter@chemvit.com.au
  • Description:
    Dangerous Goods Storage and Transport - Classification, Training, Regulatory site audit compliance . GHS - Globally Harmonized System of Classification and Labelling of Chemicals . Hazardous substances, Chemicals Classification and Labelling Requirements under Work Health and Safety legislation. Hazardous Area Classification.

Jodi Webber (nee Osgood)

  • ME Engineering
  • North Ryde NSW
  • Phone: 95714733
  • Email: jodi@meeng.com.au

Laurentiu Zamfirescu

  • West Perth WA
  • Phone: 08 92121804